HKU VYT 2019 Results & Gallery

The inaugural HKU VYT was successfully launched by KEO in 2019, with support from the Graduate School and the Technology-Enriched Learning Initiative (TELI).  The Competition was held in April – July 2019 and was open to all HKU Research Postgraduate (RPg) students.

The judging panel included, Professor John Bacon-Shone, Associate Director of KEO, who served as Chairman of the panel, Professor DY Jin, Associate Dean of the Graduate School, Professor Ricky Kwok, Associate Vice-President (Teaching and Learning), and Miss Alice Lee, Associate Professor of the Faculty of Law. The champion represented HKU in the inaugural International VYT Competition (online) organised by The University of Melbourne in September – December 2019.


The material presented on this site is provided for the express purpose of the Visualise Your Thesis (VYT) competition conducted by The University of Hong Kong. All copyright in text, data, images, audio, video and other such material on the site is protected by copyright held by The University of Melbourne and is made available for use by The University of Hong Kong and competition entrants. In using the VYT competition materials you agree that you must not reproduce, distribute, modify, transmit, reuse or adapt the material contained in this site without the prior written permission of The University of Melbourne.


Knowledge Exchange Office
The University of Hong Kong
Room 1610, 16/F, Kennedy Town Centre
23 Belcher’s Street
Kennedy Town, Hong Kong

Tel: (852) 3917 0467
Fax: (852) 2465 3822

Copyright © 2010-2020 The University of Hong Kong. All rights reserved.